Skip to main content

Events

January 22 - February 20, 2019

Tuesday, January 22

Resident Lecture (CA1)

Keyword- Perioperative visual loss Presenter: Dr. Pearson-Chauhan

Wednesday, January 23

Grand Rounds

Alertness Management/Fatigue Mitigation Presenter: James K. Wyatt, PhD, ABSM, FAASM Director, Sleep Disorders and Sleep/Wake Research Associate...

Thursday, January 24

Resident Lecture (CA1)

Keyword- Postoperative respiratory failure Presenter: Dr. Austin

Friday, January 25

Resident Lecture (CA2-3)

Keywords: Cardiomyopathies Presenter: Dr. Bassi

Monday, January 28

Resident Lecture (CA2-3)

Keywords: Postoperative pulmonary hypertension Presenter: Dr. Mody

Tuesday, January 29

Resident Lecture (CA1)

Keyword- Long QT Syndromes and Torsades Presenter: Dr. Huh

Wednesday, January 30

Grand Rounds

TBD Presenter: Neal Mehta, MD Assistant Professor Department of Anesthesiology Rush University Medical Center To view objectives please click on the...

Thursday, January 31

Resident Lecture (CA1)

Keyword- Adenotonsillectomy Presenter: Dr. Froyshteter

Friday, February 1

Resident Lecture (CA2-3)

Keywords: Hypothermia in the Pediatric Patient Presenter: Dr. Shayegan

Ear Day 2019

FEB 1 is Ear Day at Rush University's Department of Communication Disorders & Sciences Department. This amazing one-day symposium draws students as well as...

Monday, February 4

Resident Lecture (CA2-3)

Keywords: Hypothyroidism: myxedema coma Presenter: Dr. Bassi

Tuesday, February 5

Resident Lecture (CA1)

Keyword- Alzheimer’s Disease Presenter: Dr. Bhatia

Wednesday, February 6

Resident Morning Conference

Mock Oral w/Leili Khorassani Dr. O'Connor

Grand Rounds

Morbidity and Mortality Conference Presenter: Brian Birmingham, MD Assistant Professor Department of Anesthesiology Rush University Medical Center To...

Clinical Research (MS) On-Campus Information Session

Interested in clinical research? Our master's program consists of a comprehensive introduction to clinical research in the first year followed by an...

Multiple Myeloma Rounds

Several medical centers in the Chicago area have partnered together to develop this series of CME/CE-acredited activities related to key issues in treating...

Thursday, February 7

Resident Lecture (CA1)

Keyword- Management of labor epidural: PBLD Presenter: Dr. Holland

Friday, February 8

Resident Lecture (CA2-3)

Keywords: Pediatric OSA PBLD Presenter: Dr. Sriratana

Monday, February 11

Resident Lecture (CA2-3)

Keywords: Hyperthyroidism: thyroid storm Presenter: Dr. Austin

Tuesday, February 12

Resident Lecture (CA1)

Keyword- Adrenal Insufficiency Presenter: Dr. Mody

Wednesday, February 13

Resident Morning Conference

Board Review Questions Dr. Pearson-Chauhan

Thursday, February 14

Resident Lecture (CA1)

Keyword- Upper Extremity blocks PBLD Presenter: Dr. Mehta

Friday, February 15

Resident Lecture (CA2-3)

Keywords: Initial Assessment of Traumatically injured pt: PBLD Presenter: Dr. Cocoma

Monday, February 18

Resident Lecture (CA2-3)

Keywords: Mitral Stenosis: PBLD Presenter: Dr. Rhee

Tuesday, February 19

Resident Lecture (CA1)

Keyword- Pre-Op for CV surgery: PBLD Presenter: Dr. Huh

Wednesday, February 20

Resident Morning Conference

Mock Oral w/Kolawole Akinduro Dr. Rothenberg

Chicago City-Wide Cardio-Oncology Rounds

Agenda 5:30 - 6:15 p.m.: Exhibits/sign-In 6:15 p.m.: Dinner/networking 6:30 p.m.: Opening remarks 6:45 p.m.: Introduction of Case #1: Doxorubicin...

Chicago City-Wide Cardio-Oncology Rounds

Introduction of Case #1: Doxorubicin toxicity: monitoring and management with biomarkers and speckle tracking echocardiology. Presented by: Rush University...

January 22 - February 20, 2019